Press Releases

Aravali Power Company Private Limited pays maiden Interim Dividend to NTPC

12th Jan, 2016

Shri U. P. Pani, Chairman, Aravali Power Company Private Limited (APCPL) & Director (HR), NTPC presented interim dividend cheque of Rs. 63,47,54,100/- for the year 2015-16 on behalf of APCPL towards NTPC’s 50% share to Shri A. K. Jha, Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC. The amount of dividend has been credited to the account of the respective joint venture partners through RTGS. This is the maiden dividend paid by APCPL since its inception in December, 2006.

From NTPC Shri K. Biswal, Director (Finance), Shri Sudhir Arya, Executive Director (Finance) & Director, APCPL, Shri A. K. Rastogi, Company Secretary & Executive Director (Law), Smt. Sangeeta Bhatia, General Manager (Finance-ISD & Treasury) and from APCPL Shri S. K. Sinha, Chief Executive Officer, Shri G. K. Dua, General Manager (Finance), Shri Arun Kumar, Additional General Manager (HR) and Shri Vikas Goyal, Company Secretary were also present on the occasion.

APCPL is a Joint Venture Company of NTPC, Indraprastha Power Generation Company Limited (IPGCL) and Haryana Power Generation Corporation Limited (HPGCL) engaged in generation of Power. The interim dividend @ 5% on the paid up capital has also been paid to other joint venture partners viz. IPGCL and HPGCL on their respective shareholding of 25% each.

« Back to Press Releases